2014 Members' Exhibition

     This was a special year for our Members' Exhibition.  The Salmagundi Club finished its extensive renovation in time for CLWAC to show off our Members' work in the new and beautiful gallery.  The new ceiling, floor, walls and lighting make this exhibition venue exceptional.

     Thanks to Co-chairs Jane McGraw-Teubner and Merrilee Sett and some 20 volunteers for the installation and hanging of the 195 Members' work.  A highlight of this year's show was a pastel demo by Jane which was raffled off at the end of the evening.

     The Awards Reception had a special moment too with the introduction of Margaret Ricciardi our newest CLWAC Honorary Member.  When asked if she had any advice for us she was quick to say "keep planning and keep doing."  That's sound advice coming from an artist having just celebrated her 100th birthday!

Honorary Member Margaret Ricciardi

Jane McGraw-Teubner

Six of the fourteen Award winners from left to right are: Diana DeSantis, Gail Postal, Gwen Marcus, May Rofstad Trien, Sharon Florin and Chang Sun Oh.

Awards Chair Jeanette Dick with Award Jurors Judith Levy, Director of Gallery North, Setauket, NY and Andrew Liss, Assistant Director and Art Consultant for Gallery Henoch, New York, NY

Jane McGraw-Teubner